3 Little Things That Changed My Life

Hi there!

My name is Sara, and this is obviously my first post. I’ll try to keep it short, but please bare with me. 🙂 I am a wife, mother to a handsome, healthy little boy, (Liam) and fur baby momma to an adorable Boxer mix puppy. (Gamora) Some of my hobbies include reading, writing, painting, photography, and scrapbooking. I am a food lover, so I also enjoy cooking and baking. I also love everything Disney, and spending time with my family of course! I decided to start blogging in hopes to help and inspire others.

About 8 years ago I was diagnosed with severe depression and anxiety. I spent months talking to a therapist, hoping they could help me feel “normal” again. They decided medication would be a good choice, so for about a year I was taking medication with no relief. Soon after stopping my medication, I met my now husband. We fell in love quickly, were later engaged, and soon after learned we were pregnant. After meeting my husband and the birth of our son, I was the happiest I had been in years.

Around the time Liam turned 3, I noticed signs of my depression returning. I knew I needed to take action, so I turned to the good old World Wide Web for answers. I did a search on ways to help with depression, and I was surprised at some of the results I had found. One result was writing. “Writing, really?” I thought to myself. I decided anything was better than going back on medication, so I gave it a shot. To my surprise, it actually helped. I just started writing about everything. What I did all day, good things that happened, not so good things that happened, what I had to eat. You name it, I wrote about it. Another result I had found was healthy eating habits and regular exercise. I knew the eating healthier would be easy for me to do, but I wasn’t too sure about the exercising. I hated going to the gym, and didn’t want to pay for a membership I knew I’d never use. Then I looked into home workout DVDs. I decided it was worth a shot, and I was so glad I decided to do it. I started feeling better within weeks. I owe my life to these three little things.

I guess what I hope to accomplish with my blog, is help and inspire others to not only REACH FOR their goals, but ACHIEVE their goals. I feel it’s important to have someone you can relate to and talk to. That’s what I hope can happen with my blog. I am excited to write daily entires, and to hear from all of you!

Take care,

Sara

Leave a Reply

