What would you want your kids to know?

I am really enjoying this 30 day blog challenge. It has got me really thinking about some things. Like today’s blog entry.

Many of us parents probably don’t have a lot of time to ourselves during the day. Whether it be becasue of working a full time job, or being a stay at home parent. I am fortunate enough to only have to work part time, and then get the rest of the day at home with my son, Liam. He doesn’t nap anymore, so I rarley get a few seconds to myself anymore. Liam will occasionally be entertained by a movie or some of his many toys long enough for me to type up a blog post quickly. While I watched him playing today, I contemplated today’s entry. What do you want your kids to know?

I want Liam to grow up to be a strong, happy, intelligent young man, but I know there will be bumps along the road. So, if there are only a few things he learns from me, I would want him to learn that mistakes happen. He’s going to make them, and that’s okay. I want him to know that our mistakes do not define us, but we can learn from them and become better people. I want him to know that Ive made my share of mistakes in life, and that no matter how many he makes, I am going to love him just the same.

I can’t wait to hear what you guys have to say about what you want your children to know, or what you’ve already thought your children. Please feel free to comment below, or start your own 30 day blog challenge. I look forward to read what you all have to say!

Take Care,

Sara

3 thoughts on “What would you want your kids to know?

Leave a Reply

