Recipe: Peanut Butter Eggs

Told y’all I’d throw some sweet treats your way. Ha ha. Anyway, with Easter fast approaching, Liam and I decided to make peanut butter eggs. We had so much fun making them, and I know we’ll enjoy eating them as well!!! 🙂

I know there are a ton of different ways to make these. Some people put coconut in theirs, others add graham cracker crumbs. We just like plain peanut butter. Here is the recipe for mine.

INGREDIENTS:
1 cup creamy peanut butter
1/2 cup butter, softened
1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
2 cups confectioners sugar (can use more or less. I use less if I want more of a Pb taste)
Chocolate chips (semi sweet, milk chocolate, dark chocolate….use whatever you like.)

INSTRUCTIONS:

In bowl, mix peanut butter, butter and vanilla until well blended.

image

Gradually add confectioners sugar.

image

Shape in to 16 eggs and place onto cookie sheets lined with wax paper.

image

Lick spoon. (optional) 🙂

image

Refridgerate 30 minutes or until firm.

Melt chocolate chips.

Dip eggs in chocolate.

Return to fridge until chocolate hardens.

Enjoy!!

Mine usually makes more than 16 because I make smaller eggs for Liam. I’m also the worlds worst chocolate-er, so that’s why I don’t have pictures of them chocolated. 😦

One thought on “Recipe: Peanut Butter Eggs

  1. I’ve made some like this before, but I didn’t get fancy and make cute eggs like you did!- I just put them in a pan and poured the chocolate on top- no chocolate mess for me that way! May have to make some of this for Easter this year!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

