Recipe: Tasty Tuna Melt

20150408_122033-1

So I was just making myself some lunch, and thought I’d share my tuna melt recipe with you all. 🙂

INGREDIENTS

6oz tuna (sometimes I bake fresh tuna and shred it up, but that’s usually only if it’s leftover from dinner. Canned works just as well. I use white tuna packed in water.)

2 TBSP greek yogurt, or low fat mayo if you don’t like yogurt

Shredded cheese (any kind works, but I like cheddar best)

Bread of choice ( I like Ezekiel best, but need to get more at the store.)

Chopped onion and celery (I don’t measure. Just put in how much you like, or none at all. 🙂 )

Salt and pepper, to taste

And any seasonings you’d like to add.

DIRECTIONS

In bowl, mix tuna, yogurt or mayo, and seasonings.

Toast bread to your liking and top with tuna mixture.

Then top with cheese and broil 5-7 minutes, or until cheese is melted.

Serve immediately.

Today I had mine with an apple and yellow bell peppers.

Hope you are all having a fabulous day!

Take Care,

Sara

Leave a Reply

