Thirsty Thursday: Mint Cookie Shake

With the holidays upon us, it’s easy to fall off the wagon with our healthy eating. I won’t lie, I’m a Christmas cookie eater! I’m actually having my annual “Cookie Madness” this weekend, where I end up spending the entire day baking cookies. I bake hundreds of cookies, but they don’t stay here! I send them with friends, and also give to my coworkers and husband’s coworkers. We only keep a few dozen for ourselves and Santa. Lol. 🙂

Like I said, it’s easy to just eat junk and not think about being healthy. Well, I found a yummy shake I’d love to share with ya’ll that might help curb those cravings. It’s a mint cookie shake. It’s pretty delicious! 🙂

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup milk of choice (I like unsweetened almond milk)
  • 1 scoop chocolate protein powder of choice
  • 1/4 tsp mint extract (or to taste)
  • Ice to taste

 

Directions:

Put all ingredients in blender and blend until smooth. Enjoy!

 

 

Leave a Reply

